Home / Educational / Special Education

Special Education

Special Education Contact Information

Contact Us

1791 W. Acacia Avenue
Hemet, CA 92545
Phone: 951-765-5100
Fax: 951-765-5136

Map to our Office

Staff Members

Name, Title & E-mail Address

Extension

Leah Davis
Special Education Director

ldavis@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4200

Debra Hansen
Administrative Assistant II
dnagel@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4001

Janet Mendoza
Special Education Coordinator
jmendoza@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4020

Dennis Massey
Program Specialist
dmassey@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4031

Jay Marcus
Program Specialist
jmarcus@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4030

Sherri Miller
Autism Program Specialist
smiller@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4033

Richard Kleindienst
Behavioral and Mental Health Coordinator
rkleindi@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4300

Hope Anderson
Behavioral & Mental Health Therapist
handerson@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4312

Jeremy Stevens
Behavioral & Mental Health Therapist
jstevens@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4313

Christie Dy
Assistive Technology
cdy@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4210

Jason McPhail
Behavior Specialist
jmcphail@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4310

Krystle Steele
Behavior Specialist
ksteele@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4311

Nathan Fosness
Behavior Technician
nfosness@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

 

Tricia Bailey
Behavior Technician
tbailey@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

 

Tabitha Smith
Behavior Technician
tsmith1@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

 

Jonna Walker
Administrative Secretary III
jwalker@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4201

Justine Carter
Administrative Secretary I
jcarter@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4002

Kathy Dalton
Secretary II
kdalton@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4005

Adapted Physical Education

Al Avritt
Adapted P.E. Teacher
aavritt@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4010

Clint Knipscheer
Adapted P.E. Teacher
cknipsch@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4010

Stacy Butler
Adapted P.E. Teacher
sbutler@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4010

Sugar Graham
Adapted P.E. Teacher
sgraham@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4010

Occupational Therapists

Diana Valdez,
Occupational Therapist
dvaldez@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4011

Joan Cole
Certified Occupational Therapist Assist.
jcole1@hemetusd.k12.ca.us

4011

Top of Page

District Office Contact InformationDistrict & School BoundariesSchool Start and End TimesSchool CalendarsSchool SIte InformationHow to Enroll Your StudentAcademic Achievement: API, SAT9, Accountability Report CardsFrequently Asked QuestionsSuperintendent's OfficePersonnel ServicesBusiness ServicesEducational ServicesAll District DepartmentsAll District DepartmentsStaff Information & LinksParent Information & LinksStudent Information & Links Our Governing BoardHUSD News Current Job PostingsOur School InformationHUSD HomeSuperintendent's OfficePersonnel ServicesBusiness ServicesEducational ServicesAcademic Achievement: API, SAT9, AccountabilityDistrict Office Contact InformationDistrict & School BoundariesSchool Start and End TimesSchool CalendarsSchool Site InformationEnrolling Your StudentFrequently Asked Questions